Julia sells subs for $6 each. How many subs will she need to sell to break even each month based on the costs listed below?
Labor costs (management & workers) = $11,000
Insurance = $400
Rent = $1300
Utilities = $300
Average cost of ingredients/packaging for each sub = $1.32
you have to subtract the amount of money chuck earned ($72.50) by the cost of the gas for the mower ($11.25) and the new string for the trimmer he bought ($7.75).
and then subtract $61.25 by the second thing he bought (the new string for the trimmer)
so in total it's $53.50 (53 dollars and 50 cents)